2016 Summer Vacation

Hey all!

Since I had 4-ish weeks off between the summer and fall semesters, I took full advantage and traveled.  My sister also had a week or so off, so we decided to take a vacation to Boston, MA.  I drove up from NC and was able to hang out with Mom and Dad for the day (and be an only, and favorite, child for a few hours) before Sara came.  Like all Greco vacations (poor Andrew started a new job and wasn’t able to take any time off), we packed twice as many activities as time allowed, and also planned everything around the food we wanted to eat.  Hence why 99.9% of the pictures I took on this trip are only of food (you think I’m kidding…but I’m not…).


The first picture was at Harvard…which was slightly underwhelming in my opinion! I’ve also visited Princeton and thought the campus felt Ivy League, but Harvard was just a bunch of brick (not stone) buildings.  Don’t get me wrong, it was such a pretty campus, and I could sense the Rory Gilmore feel of it all (despite the fact that she went to Yale) (anyone else super excited about Gilmore Girls coming to Netflix in a few short months?!).

Anywho, I digress.  Boston was an awesome city! Dad and I went for a run every day, mostly around the Boston Commons and also around the lake (river? watery area?) where Harvard’s rowing team practices.  It was awesome to be in an area where running is one of the main activities! It also helped burn off the massive amount of calories I ate on the trip (see pictures above).

Also, in true Greco fashion, we all got sick of each other quickly and were ready to head back home.  Now classes start next week (our third year classes are (mostly) online so I get to figure that out), so I’m trying to relax as much as can before the crazy starts again! 


What vacations did you take this summer? 

Are you currently in school? When do your classes start? Are you taking any online? 

Any recommendations for fun study spots (besides Starbucks, of course)? 

Leave a Reply

