The start to a three day weekday = Long run!

Hey Y’all! I hope you’re all having a great start to the weekend! I work for the government, and despite it being shut down for a few weeks, I got Friday off since it was my Alternate Work Schedule (or AWS) day off.  I took the opportunity to get my ‘long run’ in on Friday morning, which was nice.  ‘Long run’ is in quotes because it was only 7 miles…but I’m hoping those same 7 miles won’t hurt as bad next weekend.  For whatever reason, they were crazy hard today!  I was still able to finish in under a hour…but barely!

Running Funny

At least that’s how I felt at mile 6 of 7 today…

After the run I tried to be productive and get some laundry done (i.e. fold the laundry that has been sitting in the dryer for the past 4 days), and also watched some ‘Baby Daddy’ on Netflix.  Has anyone seen that show? It’s on ABC Family and it’s really cute, mindless TV. 

Then Andrew and I were more productive by getting grocery shopping done so we didn’t have to do it later this weekend.  We even made up a list of meals we’re making for the week…which never really happens…lol. 

But in order to be productive, Chick-fil-a had to be involved!

sauces Nuggets

 

When Andrew eats Chick-fil-a, he has to have a variety of sauces, while I’m a simple BBQ kind of girl.  So the Chick-fil-a was enough fuel for us to get our grocery shopping done, except for a Costco trip tomorrow (which I am super excited about…I love love love Costco!).  We then went out to dinner with my parents (which was after our usual dinner time so no pictures were taken since I was so hungry I was about to eat my hand!), but I always love hanging out with my parents, so that was really fun 🙂

Hope you’re Fridays were nice and relaxing!

 

Leave a Reply

